Do you have a question?

First Name:
Surname:
Email:
Phone:
Message:
Get Audio Code

ImageViewer Dicom Tags
Last Post 13 Aug 2012 08:23 AM by Rob L. 7 Replies.
Printer Friendly
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages Not Resolved
Tacettin TUser is Offline
New Member
New Member
Posts:12

--
08 Jun 2012 03:07 AM  

 I want to ask a question about imageviewing. There are some dicom tags that we see on image's corners like patient id, name, age... But i could not find if there is a config tool or file to change the tags or add new tags? 

thanks for answers in advence

Royal CUser is Offline
New Member
New Member
Posts:33

--
10 Jun 2012 02:18 AM  
This feature is not available in the community version unfortunately.
Tacettin TUser is Offline
New Member
New Member
Posts:12

--
11 Jun 2012 04:01 AM  
but we need this for Team 6.0 version Workstation is it available?
stewartUser is Offline
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Posts:2359

--
11 Jun 2012 09:16 AM  
Sorry, there is no tool for configuring the text overlays in any Edition of the software, currently.
Tacettin TUser is Offline
New Member
New Member
Posts:12

--
11 Jun 2012 09:26 AM  
Thanks

Regards
GustavoUser is Offline
New Member
New Member
Posts:3

--
26 Jul 2012 09:21 AM  
 

 I've noticed that patient's age is displayed while CT images are loaded, but this data isn't displayed while MR images are loaded.

Is there any way to make this data shown with MR images?

Thank you!

stewartUser is Offline
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Posts:2359

--
06 Aug 2012 08:16 AM  
It should show up for all images provided the information is there in the DICOM headers. Use the DICOM Dump tool in ClearCanvas and check that the "Patient's Birth Date" and "Patient's Age" tags are populated.

I can't remember which of those 2 tags are used to show the age on the overlay, but just compare with one of your CTs (in Dicom Dump) and that'll tell you. I think it just shows the value for "Patient's Age", but doesn't calculate it from the birth date if it's not there.
Rob LUser is Offline
New Member
New Member
Posts:18

--
13 Aug 2012 08:23 AM  
tacoo_86,

You might want to have a look at this XML file: ImageViewer\Annotations\AnnotationLayoutStoreDefaults.xml.

You can make changes to that file to control which annotations are displayed, and where they are placed on the image. As Stewart said, there is no tool (UI) for doing that, but you can edit the file manually.

- Rob
You are not authorized to post a reply.

Active Forums 4.1