Do you have a question?

First Name:
Surname:
Email:
Phone:
Message:
Get Audio Code

ERROR - Failure status received in Move Scu: Failure: Move Destination unknown
Last Post 23 Apr 2012 03:49 AM by . 4 Replies.
Printer Friendly
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
Hugo BUser is Offline
New Member
New Member
Posts:26

--
23 Mar 2012 02:55 PM  

Hello All,

I have run into a Dicom Server.

When trying to import studies from the clearcanvas server I get the error "Failure status received in Move Scu: Failure: Move Destination unknown".

I have verified the configuration on the workstation and the server and they are appropriate (IP and PORT 104). I am able to browse the studies on the server from within the workstation but I get the error when I try to retrieve the study.

The last few lines of the log file from the workstation are below.

2012-03-23 11:35:30,109 [Retrieve from 192.168.10.110/SERVERAE:104] INFO  - Preparing to connect to AE SERVERAE on host 192.168.10.110 on port 104 for move request to CCWORK.
2012-03-23 11:35:30,218 [DicomClient: 192.168.10.110:104 [29]] INFO  - Association Accepted from CCWORK to remote AE SERVERAE:192.168.10.110:104
2012-03-23 11:35:40,234 [DicomClient: 192.168.10.110:104 [29]] ERROR - Failure status received in Move Scu: Failure: Move Destination unknown
2012-03-23 11:35:40,250 [DicomClient: 192.168.10.110:104 [29]] INFO  - Association released from CCWORK to SERVERAE

 

Please Help me,

Sincerely,

Hugo Barboza

Emmanuel MUser is Offline
Basic Member
Basic Member
Posts:103

--
24 Mar 2012 01:01 AM  

The Issue is probably a conflict of ports if these applications are installed on the same PC. Server and Workstation cannat listen on the same port simulteneously on the same PC

Please change one of them. Easiest is probably the workstation: Go to Tools>Otions>DICOM Server. Change port to 105 or 1042 or something else. restart workstation service (or restart whole PC) 

Hugo BUser is Offline
New Member
New Member
Posts:26

--
24 Mar 2012 11:29 AM  

Hi, thanks for your reply.

No, they are in diferents computers, and also only has been installed ImageServe in one PC and CC Workstation in other.

I dont have other DICOM or application in this computers, just ClearCanvas Software.

I can PING between the two PC.

Please help me, sincerely.

Hugo Barboza

stewartUser is Offline
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Posts:2359

--
26 Mar 2012 11:28 PM  
The error means that the ImageServer doesn't know the AE Title and Port of the Workstation in order to send images to it. Make sure the Workstation's information is in the list of devices on the ImageServer and the port is correct.

Each ImageServer partition can be configured to automatically add devices to the list. You can access this setting via Admin/Configure/Server Partitions, select Edit and look at the "Remote Devices" tab. The default port on this page is the one the ImageServer assumes for devices it automatically adds because there is no way to automatically figure it out.
HuyUser is Offline
New Member
New Member
Posts:2

--
23 Apr 2012 03:49 AM  
In my case :
If the configuration in ImageServer and WS is correct.
Try
1. telnet ImageServer_IP port
2. telnet WS_IP port
If they are not ok, I think we have to open ports on modem connects to Internet
You are not authorized to post a reply.

Active Forums 4.1